PrintForward Board of Directors

PrintForward is governed by a Board of Directors, including up to 13 Active Members and two Supplier Members. The Board is responsible for determining the direction and policies for PrintForward.  PrintForward also has a number of standing committees which report to the Board Directors. Each standing committee is chaired by a member of the Board.  Association management is led by the Directors and supported by administration and member services staff.

Loris Pavan

Chair and Communications Chair
RR Donnelley
Vancouver, BC

Richard Kouwenhoven

Vice-Chair and Scholarship Chair
Hemlock Printers
Burnaby, BC

Doug Bourne

Past Chair and Operations Chair
Thunderbird Press
Richmond, BC

Kris Bovay

Government Affairs Chair
Pacific Bindery Services
Vancouver, BC

Rob Varnel

Membership Chair
R&M Trade Laminating
Vancouver, BC

Daryl Akin

Program Chair
Hemlock Harling
Richmond, BC

Adam Mash

Director and Chair Next Generation Task Force
Mills Office Productivity
Vancouver, BC

Blair Fraser

West Coast Reproduction Centres
Richmond, BC

Tom Chambers

Unisource Canada Inc., a Veritiv Company
Delta, BC

Catherine Duley

Heidelberg Canada
Vancouver, BC

Neil Perry

Kelowna, BC

Peter Holmes

Star Press
Wainwright, Alberta

Kevin Burden

West World Paper
Port Coquitlam, BC

Standing Committees

Operations Committee
The Operations Committee prepares the Society’s budgets and oversees the preparation of financial statements for the annual general meeting.

Government Affairs Committee
The Government Affairs Committee fosters and maintains liaison between the Society and the provincial and civic governments on behalf of the industry.

Membership Committee
The Membership Committee promotes the value of membership and endeavors to provide added value programs to help members be profitable.

Program Committee
The Program Committee provides educational programs and social events to benefit members. Educational programs are unique to the printing industry providing courses and seminars to assist in the advancement of industry.

Scholarship Committee
The Scholarship Committee oversees fundraising for the development of memorial scholarships for the benefit of students entering the graphic communications industry through a recognized post secondary education program.

Communications Committee
The Communications Committee includes the Chair, Vice-Chair, Membership, Program and Government Affairs Chairs and association management staff. The Committee monitors communication about the industry and initiates communications with other stakeholders and the public to maintain and improve the image of the association and the industry.